India, China Assure Nepal Of Unrestricted Assistance During Covid-19 Pandemic

India and China have assured Nepal Army Headquarters that both nations will continue to provide medical assistance to Nepal in the midst of pandemic that has wreaked havoc across the world, reports Khabarhub.

Israeli Air Force Scrambles To Pick Hydroxychloroquine From India; Netanyahu Thanks Modi

As per the reports, New Delhi said it can provide 60 types of medicines to Kathmandu while expressed its inability to supply medical equipment at this point. Beijing, however, has said that it can supply both medicines and medical equipment to the Himalayan country.

Both India and China have asserted that all the needed medical supplies can’t be provided at once. China and India have provided the Nepal Army Headquarters with the list of medicines and medical supplies that can be supplied immediately.

China’s Wet Markets Up & Running Again; Is Beijing In Breach Of International Laws? OpEd

Meanwhile, South Korea has notified the Nepal Army of different organizations manufacturing medical supplies and said it was ready to facilitate if necessary. Singapore and Israel are yet to reply.

Earlier, the Indian Government had assured that it will continue the supply of medical supplies to assist Nepal in its fight against COVID-19. This was confirmed by Indian PM  Narendra Modi after a telephone conversation with Nepali PM.

Can China Be Sued At The ICJ for Causing Transboundary Harm For Covid-19 Pandemic?

PM Oli also thanked his Indian counterpart for support including medicines to be provided by India to Nepal. Both counterparts also discussed measures in the fight against the global pandemic and agreed to intensify the measures to battle off coronavirus.

Meanwhile, India has approved the first list of 13 countries that are set to receive COVID-fighting drugs from India, including the anti-malaria drug, hydroxychloroquine or HCQ. The first list includes 13 countries — US, Spain, Germany, Bahrain, Brazil, Nepal, Bhutan, Afghanistan, Maldives, Bangladesh, Seychelles, Mauritius, and the Dominican Republic.